Monday October 15, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Eagle Valley Speedway Celebrates 2011 Race Season

On Saturday, March 31, 2012, Eagle Valley Speedway celebrated the 2011 race season and presented awards to the top finishers in all five divisions at Eagle Valley’s Appreciation Night.

In addition, the 2012 race season schedule was announced with twenty-three events listed for racers and fans. Among the events listed, the IRA Sprints will take to the track on June 3 and a Challenge Series Late Model race will be held on July 1. Also scheduled, in addition to regular race nights, are a car show on June 3, an “Eve of Devastation” on June 15 and an Enduro race on July 28 with the possibility of another enduro to be added on a date yet to be determined.

Jerry Weigel, on behalf of the ownership/promotions team of Jerry and Janis Weigel, began the night by thanking all those present for coming. He also made special mention of the Eagle Valley Speedway’s sponsors, the racers who faithfully supported the track, the track workers, and of course, the fans who supported the track so well in 2011.

It was also announced that Gordy’s IGA will become a major sponsor for the 2012 season. Watch for more information on this in Gordy’s IGA store advertising, track reports and the new Eagle Valley website created by Vance of Fry Pan Productions.

Race nights will again begin with hot laps at 5:30 and racing at 6:00 with the gates opening at 4:30 for fans. For drivers, the pits open at 4:00 with cut-off at 5:30.

More information on racing, race dates, etc. can be found on Eagle Valley Speedway’s new website found at:

The night of celebration began with the presentation of trophies to the top five finishers in each division beginning with the Hornet Division. Eric Schultz, with eleven feature wins, out of Downing, WI, was the top finisher followed by Scott Wetaby of Jim Falls, Jay Welk of Cadott, Paul Monpas of Jim Falls, and Brent Voeltz of Glenwood City.

George Richards of Mondovi, WI received the top trophy in the Pure Stock Division with his dominating fourteen heat wins and twelve feature wins. Brandon Lofgren of Taylor, Todd Roshell of Stanley, Dustin Doughty of Ladysmith, and Brian Ciolkosz of Boyd completed the trophy winner group.

In the WISSOTA/AMSOIL Street Stock Division, Jay Kesan of Weyerhaeuser, received top honors after tallying six feature wins. Cody Kummer of Medford went home with the second place trophy followed by Mike Knudtson of Osseo, Adam Soltis of Ladysmith, and Nick Wojcik of Ladysmith.

Matt Leer of Bruce, WI, with eleven heat wins and eight feature wins, took home the top honors in the WISSOTA/AMSOIL Midwest Modified Division. Leer moves up in the 2012 race season to compete in a Modified. Joining Leer were: Cory Crapser of Chippewa Falls, Nick Koehler of Bloomer, Shane Halopka of Greenwood, and Josh Smith of Rice Lake.

With twelve heat wins and thirteen feature wins, top WISSOTA National Points winner, Shane Kisling of Sarona took home top honors in the WISSOTA/AMSOIL Super Stock Division. Eric Olson of Ladysmith garnered second with Jason Quarders of New Auburn, Matt McEathron of Wausau, and Darrel Hazelton of Chippewa Falls rounding out the top five.

Modified WISSOTA National Points winner, Kevin Adams of Cameron, took top honors in the WISSOTA/AMSOIL Modified Division after getting seven heat wins and ten feature wins at Eagle Valley Speedway. Mike Anderson of Colfax, Bryan Nayes of Chippewa Falls, Jesse Glenz of Cadott, and Steve Hallquist of Eau Claire completed the top five of the Modified Division.

Rookie of the year honors went to Dustin Doughty of Ladysmith in Pure Stocks, Nick Wojcik of Ladysmith in Street Stocks, Zach Manley of Cameron in Midwest Modifieds, and Jesse Glenz of Cadott in Modifieds.

The night’s Master of Ceremonies was Darrel Hazelton who once again kept the program moving along, as is usually the case for all Eagle Valley activities. After the awards were presented those assembled were treated to food, drink, music and dancing. Bob Wood provided the DJ service playing a variety of tunes enjoyed by young and old alike!

The 2012 race season begins on April 12 with a practice session beginning at 7:00. Another practice is scheduled for April 19, again at 7:00. The first race of the season will be on Sunday, April 22 for the 2012 season opener which will see all five divisions in action.

Be there “When the Valley Heats Up”!

Comments are closed.