Monday September 01, 2014
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
Schedules
This Week
Select A Track

In The Pits.Net Night At The Race This Friday At Lakeside Speedway

Kansas City, KS – What a difference a week makes. On opening night Cody Agler, Modified driver from Emporia, looked to be heading to the feature win. Unfortunately, it would never happen. Agler would lose his motor late in the race while leading by a large margin. Certainly one of the lows in racing.

Fast forward 7 days later and it was a long week for Agler. The youngster and his team would have to pull a motor, deliver it back to his motor builder, Gary Stinnett and wait for the call to come another one when it was ready. It didn’t take long and Stinnett had their new bullet done. Agler and crew went back and put the motor in and got the car ready for night #2.

Hungry for the win, it didn’t take Agler long to find the front of the field. Once at the top spot, he would hold on (and his motor would hold on) for the victory.

This Friday night, April, 27, Agler will have a shot at winning race #2 as Lakeside Speedway hosts In The Pits.Net Night At The Races.

In The Pits.Net is a racing website that provides coverage of local, grass-roots racing in the area. Original content, stories, results, pictures and video can be seen on the site, which is 100% free! In honor of being a 100% free website, In The Pits will be giving a total of $100, in cash, for the hard chargers in each of the Modified, Grand National, Factory Stock & B Mod A Mains! The driver that passes the most cars in the feature will be given $25.00 cash at the end of the night!

Justin Seifert won a wild one in the Factory Stock class. Seifert trailed Cliff Hedges Jr. going into the last corner of the feature. Going into the final turn, Seifert gave Hedges the bump and run to take home the win.

The B Modified feature was dominated by last year’s Modified Track Champion at Lakeside Speedway, Aaron Marrant. Marrant put his hot rod on the top side of the track and flirted with the cushion all night long as he went on to the win.

Gary Donaldson has taken the Grand National class by storm during the first 2 races of the season. Last Friday night Donaldson followed up his opening night win, by promising his wife that he would get another one for her birthday, which was last week. His promise came true as he sprinted out to the lead and drove away from the rest of the field.

In The Pits.Net Night At The Races will see the spectator gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 7:00 p.m. and the first heat goes green promptly at 7:30 p.m.

Adult admission is $12, kids 8 to 14 are just $6 and children 7 and under are always FREE at Lakeside Speedway!

For more information on Lakeside Speedway, visit their website at www.lakesidespeedway.net

2012 Remaining Schedule

Weekly Series Friday, April 27 – In The Pits Night
Weekly Series Friday, May 4 – Joslin’s Jewelry Pre Mothers Day Night
Weekly Series Friday, May 11 – C.A.R.B. Night
Weekly Series Friday, May 18- Sports Nutz Night
Weekly Series Friday, May 25- Seeburg Muffler Night
Weekly Series Friday, June 1 – McCarthy Chevrolet Night
Weekly Series Friday, June 8 – Kenny’s Tile Night
Weekly Series Friday, June 15 – Picture Me Racing Night
Weekly Series Friday, June 22 – Johnsonville Brat Night
Weekly Series Friday, June 29 – All State Insurance Night
World of Outlaw Sprint Cars with B-Mods Saturday, June 30
Weekly Series Friday, July 6 with Firework Display Presented by Capitol Federal
USMTS National Championship Series with FS’s Friday, July 13
Weekly Series Friday, July 20 – Coca Cola Night
Weekly Series Friday, July 27 – Advanced Electronics Night
Weekly Series Friday, August 3 – McCarthy Auto Group Night
Weekly Series Friday, August 10 – Seeburg Muffler Might
ASCS Warrior Division + GOTRA, Friday, August 17 – Presented by Tompkins Industries
ASCS Warrior Division + GOTRA, Saturday, August 18 – Presented by Tompkins Industries
Weekly Series Friday, August 24 – Ed’s Trophies Night – Duke Trimble Memorial Battle of the B-Mods
Weekly Series Friday, August 31 – Christy’s Tasty Queen Night
Weekly Series Friday, September 7 – Tom Karrick Modified Memorial Presented By the McCarthy Auto Group
Weekly Series Friday, September 14 – U-Gene’s Deli and Pizza Night
McCarthy Auto Group Jayhawk Modified Classic Friday, September 21
McCarthy Auto Group Jayhawk Modified Classic Saturday, September 22
Closed Friday and Saturday, September 28 & 29 or rain date for McCarthy Classic
Weekly Series Friday, October 5
Budweiser Season Points Championship Friday, October 12
Friday and Saturday, October 19 and 20 Capitol Federal presents the ‘Clyde Ellis’ Lucas Oil MLRA Late Model Showdown and Modified Shootout

Comments are closed.