Wednesday September 20, 2017
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
Schedules
This Week
Select A Track

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods kick off 2017 Iron Man Challenge March 23-25 at Humboldt

HUMBOLDT, Kan. — The Iron Man Challenge will kick off the 2017 campaign with Out-Pace USRA B-Mods competing Thursday, Friday and Saturday, March 23-25, at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan., as part of the King of America VII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing.

The eighth season for the popular series will once again see the Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods accompanying the USMTS Modifieds at more than 20 events this year.

Payouts for the March 23-25 event are as follows:

Thursday: 1. $600, 2. $450, 3. $350, 4. $250, 5. $200, 6. $170, 7. $150, 8. $130, 9. $115, 10. $100, 11. $95, 12. $90, 13. $85, 14. $80, 15-24. $75; Non-Qualifiers $40.

Friday: 1. $1500, 2. $1000, 3. $700, 4. $600, 5. $500, 6. $400, 7. $300, 8. $250, 9. $220, 10. $200, 11. $180, 12. $160, 13. $150, 14. $140, 15. $135, 16. $130, 17-24. $125; Non-Qualifiers $60.

Saturday: 1. $1000, 2. $700, 3. $500, 4. $400, 5. $300, 6. $250, 7. $220, 8. $200, 9. $170, 10. $150, 11. $140, 12. $130, 13. $120, 14. $115, 15. $110, 16. $105, 17-24. $100; Non-Qualifiers $50.

There will be a complete show of heat races and feature events each night for Out-Pace USRA B-Mod competitors. Drivers will draw for heat race starting spots. The top 12 in passing points will advance to the “A” Main with the remainder transferring from the “B” Mains.

An open practice is scheduled for Wednesday, March 22, from 6-9 p.m.

In addition to the Iron Man Challenge, points will be awarded in the Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series for Out-Pace USRA B-Mods.

All USRA rules apply. For complete rules, visit www.usraracing.com/rules.

Other highlights on the season include a two-night early summer shoot-out at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, paying $5,000 to win for both divisions.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods take part in the 19th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree, Sept. 21-23, at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., and the points battles wrap up Oct. 12-14 at the 4th Annual USRA Nationals which is hosted by the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo., for the first time this year.

2017 Iron Man Challenge Schedule:

Thu March 23 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan. (B-Mods)
Fri March 24 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan. (B-Mods)
Sat March 25 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan. (B-Mods)
Fri April 21 … Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat April 22 … I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat May 27 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sun May 28 … Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Thu June 1 … Sioux Speedway, Sioux Center, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Fri June 2 … Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Tue June 27 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Wed June 28 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa ($5,000 to win each)
Thu June 29 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (Stock Cars)
Fri June 30 … Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat July 1 … Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sun July 2 … Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Wed Aug. 23 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Thu Aug. 24 … Nobles County Speedway, Worthington, Minn. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Thu Aug. 31 … Fairmont Raceway, Fairmont, Minn. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Fri Sept. 1 … Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat Sept. 2 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sun Sept. 3 … Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat Sept. 16 … Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Thu Sept. 21 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (B-Mods)
Fri Sept. 22 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (B-Mods)
Sat Sept. 23 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (B-Mods)
Thu Oct. 12 … USRA Nationals – I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Fri Oct. 13 … USRA Nationals – I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)
Sat Oct. 14 … USRA Nationals – I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. (Stock Cars & B-Mods)

Kyle Falck of Decorah, Iowa (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Andy Bryant of Fort Scott, Kan. (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) are the defending 2016 Iron Man Challenge champions.

To learn more about the USRA, visit www.usraracing.com or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/usraracing, follow us at www.twitter.com/usraracing on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at www.youtube.com/usratv. Keep up to speed with everything USMTS by joining our email list at www.usraracing.com/subscribe.

Comments are closed.