Sunday May 27, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Ainsworth, Masoner, Eaton, Clancy and Sanders all Winners at US 36 Raceway Dirt Track!!!

Kicking off Lake Road Warehouse Night at the Races were the always entertaining E-Modifieds and they would not disappoint. Heat race winner Jason Nelson #12GA would take the early lead and pull ahead by a few car lengths for the first few laps until other heat race winner Gary Ainsworth #14 would move past Nelson on the inside and take over the front. Ainsworth would continue to lead with Manlee Lamar 4M on his heels trying both high and low to get by but to no avail. Ainsworth would not be denied as he would hold off all challengers and claim his first win at US 36 Raceway this 2017 racing season. Lamar was a close second with Nelson third on the night. Randy Smith Jr #75X would start ninth on the field and race his way through traffic to place fourth with the #74 of Justin Asher a solid fifth.

#14 Gary Don Ainsworth E-Modified Feature Winner!

Pure Stock would witness the battle of heat race winners and Masoner brothers, Conner and Carson as they would do battle to the finish. Conner would take the early lead and run a high line to perfection with Carson lower on the track challenging every lap. Mid-way through the feature Carson Masoner #20X would slip past on the inside only to see Conner Masoner #47X drive back by on the outside. As the laps disappeared Conner Masoner would hold off younger brother to pick up his first ever win at US 36 Raceway Dirt Track. Carson Masoner would place second with Justin Adkins #15 the big mover and shaker of the race coming from back to front placing third. Fourth would belong to the always fast and consistent Kyle Rowland #5 with Colten Ishmael #17i fifth.
#47X Conner Masoner Pure Stock Feature Winner!

USRA B-Modifieds would see Tim Eaton #211 pick up his third feature win in a row at US 36 Raceway Dirt Track. Eaton would use a heat race win to launch him out front and on to victory with Shadren Turner #17T a very close and impressive second place. Third would see Doug Keller #7 hold off a charging fourth place finisher Steve Clancy #12C at the line. Other heat race winner Chris Wright #66X would be among the front runners the entire race fading to place fifth late in the feature.
#211 Tim Eaton USRA B-Modified Feature Winner!

USRA Stock Car would see a talented field of drivers doing battle on the fast, high banked 3/8th mile Speedway. Heat race winner Chad Clancy #20XX would charge to the front early and never look back or relinquish the lead claiming the feature win. Clancy would be challenged by Brad Whitney #X9 who would place second and third place finisher Alvie Christofferson #22X. Fourth would see Mich Ross #34X beat fifth place finisher Thomas Roberts #65x by a mere car length at the checkers. Other heat race winner was Josh Steele #94J who would suffer a flat tire taking him from contention.

#20XX Chad Clancy USRA Stock Car Feature Winner!

USRA Modified would see Zach Sanders #69 win both heat race and feature on this night of competition. Sanders would pull out to a sizable lead and never look back and celebrate in victory lane. Shayne Bailey #7 would have issues in his heat race and start tailback on the field would work through the pack and place a very impressive second in the feature. Third would see Mark Dotson #85D with Austin Johnson #98 working his way to a solid fourth place showing. Fifth would see Michael Dotson #55D have a solid race to the line. Other heat race winner was Kyle Westerhold #17K would be up front until the engine would let go ending his night of competition.

US 36 Raceway Dirt Track would like to thank all drivers and fans for another good night of competition and family fun. See everyone next week for Collision Repair Specialist Night at the Races.

Comments are closed.