Sunday May 27, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Dotson, Whitney, Eaton, Wells and Bouzek all Claim Wins on I-35 Stor-All Night at US 36 Raceway Dirt Track!!!

Kicking off a stellar night of racing action were the always exciting E-Modifieds as they would see the yellow only once in their feature event. Heat race winner Corey Myers #15 would take the point and lead the first laps only to see the left front of his race car break ending his night early. Austin Bouzek #14 would take over the front and repeat his earlier heat win by capturing the victory and standing tall in Lake Road Warehouse Winners Circle. Bouzek would be challenged by the always fast #74 of Justin Asher who would finish second on this night. Randy Smith Jr #75X would battle his way through the pack to place third with Jason Nelson #12GA a very close fourth. Big mover of the feature was Cade Richards #1R as he came from the back to the front to place a solid fifth.
#14B Austin Bouzek, E-Modified Feature Winner!

Pure Stock would not disappoint and see a first time winner visit Lake Road Warehouse winners circle as Beau Wells #555 would lead every lap and claim the win. Old triple nickel would be challenged early by heat winner Tyler Cadwallader #69er who would fade late from contention. The always fast Cletus Murray #21M would work through the field of competitors to place second with other heat winner Conner Masoner #47X third. Kyle Rowland #5 would do battle with C J Turner #91 to place fourth holding Turner to finish fifth.
#555 Beau Wells, Pure Stock Feature Winner!

USRA B-Modified would see a familiar face in victory lane as Tim Eaton #211 would win both his heat and feature on this night of competition. Steve Starmer #20s would finish an impressive second holding Doug Keller #7 to end the night third. Fourth place would see other heat winner Chris Wright #66X with Josh Munsen #19 placing fifth.
#211 Tim Eaton, USRA B-Modified Feature Winner!

USRA Stock Car would witness great racing action from green flag to checker flag with side by side competition. Heat winner Brad Whitney #X9 would take the front and never relinquish picking up his third win of 2017 at US 36 Raceway. Greg Keuhn #6K would try high and low to find a way around Whitney to no avail and have to settle for a second place finish on this night. Alvie Christofferson #22X would move to the front challenging and finish third with Aaron Sauter #83A finding the fast line placing fourth. Thomas Roberts #65X would again prove to be fast notching another top five finish. Other heat race winner was Greg Gilbert #G23 who would develop mechanical issues taking him from win contention.

#X9 Brad Whitney, USRA Stock Car Feature Winner!

USRA Modifieds were low in number but very high in quality drivers as Mark Dotson #85D and Zach Sanders #69 would square off in the front of the field. The heat race would belong to Sanders as he would launch to the front on the feature start and appear to be the car to beat holding a slight advantage on Dotson. Midway through the feature Sanders would break a front shock and Dotson would take advantage moving to the lead. Dotson would never look back and pick up the feature win holding sanders to finish second. Shayne Bailey #7 would move past traffic placing third with Clay Hale #22H finishing an impressive fourth. John Hanson #2H would have his best run to date at US 36 Raceway placing a strong fifth.

#85D Mark Dotson, USRA Modified Feature Winner!

US 36 Raceway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action and family fun! Congratulations to Izaelia Hahn and Hunter Corkins on winning the bikes during Intermission.
See everyone next Friday for Miller Welding Night at the Races!!!!

Comments are closed.