Tuesday July 17, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Lamar and Adkins also Winners!!!

Pure Stock would kick off the night of great racing action with heat winner Beau Wells #555 and Justin Adkins #15 setting the pace early. Adkins would pull ahead of Wells and never look back in a caution free feature race and claim his first ever feature win. Adkins had been close all season with many top five finishes and tonight he would close the deal and stand tall in Lake Road Warehouse Winners Circle. Wells would have to settle for second with Kyle Rowland #5 having another great run finishing third. Fourth would go to C J Turner #91 with Cody King #29 rounding out the night’s top five. Other heat winner was Conner Masoner #47X. US 36 Raceway would like to congratulate Cletus Murray #21M as he would claim the 2017 Pure Stock Track Championship! Consistency and dedication from Cletus and crew would set the stage for his Championship Season, job well done!

E-Modified would charge to the track with heat race winner Manlee Lamar #4M setting the pace getting by a fast Cade Richards #1R to take the front. Lamar would not look back and park it in Lake Road Warehouse Winners Circle for the second time in 2017 at US 36 Raceway. Point Champion Randy Smith Jr #75X would live up to his championship status racing through the field of competitors to place second as Richards would slip to finish third. Leroy Morrison #50 would impress with a solid fourth place showing with the always fast and present Jason Nelson #12GA fifth on the feature. Other heat race winner was Carson Masoner #20X. US 36 Raceway would like to congratulate 2017 E-Modified Track Champion Randy Smith Jr on a stellar season of hard work and dedication winning the title.

USRA Stock Car would see Tim Eaton #63Twin both heat race and feature on this night of racing action as the competitors would go caution free. Eaton would use a front row starting spot to take the lead but would be challenged by Dean Wray #77 who would end the night second. Dale Eaton #63 would race his way to finish third with Sam Scott #93 fourth. Other heat race winner Thomas Roberts #65X would round out the night’s top five. US 36 Raceway would like to congratulate Alvie Christofferson #22X on his great, consistent year winning the 2017 USRA Stock Car Track Championship!

Tim Eaton would have one of those nights that racing dreams are made of as he would also win both heat race and feature in the USRA B-Modified as he accomplished in Stock Car. Tim would set the pace early and never relinquish the lead on his way to his second feature win of the night. Following the theme of no cautions, the USRA B-Modifieds would not see the yellow and go green to checkers as the other three divisions competing. Second place would belong to the #20X of Jim Cameron with Colten Stevens #222 a very close third place finish. Josh Munsen #19 would race his way to fourth with Chris Wright #66X place a solid fifth on the night. Other heat winner was Brad Dittemore #777. US 36 Raceway would like to congratulate Tim Eaton #211 on his 2017 USRA B-Modified Track Championship. Tim would win both heat and feature in USRA Stock Car and heat, feature and Championship in USRA B-Modified on this night of competition. Well done!

US 36 Raceway Dirt Track would like to congratulate Jacqueline Grahm and Caden Meyers on wining the two bikes donated by Boller Motorsports given away during Intermission. We would also like to thank all our fans that participated in the three legged race that was won by Josh Adkins and son. See everyone in two weeks as great racing action returns to US 36 Raceway Dirt Track 9/22/2017!

Comments are closed.