Tuesday July 17, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Sanders edges Cummins on second night of Modified Nationals

Friday night at Mississippi Thunder Speedway was capped with a 35 lap, $3,000 to win USRA Modified feature. Jason Cummins, 2017 Deer Creek Speedway Champion led the field to green, with Rodney Sanders on the outside pole.

Cummins initially took the lead, but lost it to Sanders exiting turn four. Cummins stayed close enough to make it interesting and took a final shot at the lead coming to the checkers. However, Sanders held the preferred line, and ultimately the winner’s check in Victory Lane.

On the B-Mod side of things, there were two more rounds of heats. Those heat results, combined with the Thursday results set the field for B-Mains and the front portion of Saturday’s $10,000 to win A- Main. No driver was able to win two heats on Thursday, but Eric Lamm won two on Friday.

Saturday’s finale begins at 6 PM. RacinDirt will continue with live flag to flag coverage, featuring multiple cameras, announcers, driver interviews, social media interaction and FK Rod Ends Instant Replays. Ordering information is available by clicking here.

Comments are closed.