Saturday March 24, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

USRA Iron Man Challenge kicks off March 15 at Humboldt

HUMBOLDT, Kan.–The USRA Iron Man Challenge will kick off the 2018 campaign at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan., during the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods will join the fire-breathing Modifieds of the USMTS for three days straight on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, March 15-17.

Twenty-one nights are currently on the Iron Man Challenge schedule, and this will be the only stand-alone event for the B-Mods as the remaining slate of races will feature both the B-Mods and Holley USRA Stock Cars presented by Medieval Chassis.

All Iron Man Challenge shows also award Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in both divisions.

The next event on the calendar is a three-day, three-track swing of Frost Busters, April 5-7. Action begins Thursday at the 81 Speedway in Wichita, Kan., and then moves to the Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., on Friday before wrapping up the tripleheader on Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

2018 USRA Iron Man Challenge Schedule:

Thursday, March 15 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Friday, March 16 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Saturday, March 17 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Thursday, April 5 … 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan.
Friday, April 6 … Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Saturday, April 7 … I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, May 26 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sunday, May 27 … Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa
Thursday, May 31 … Sioux Speedway, Sioux Center, Iowa
Friday, June 1 … Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Saturday, June 2 … Nobles County Speedway, Worthington, Minn.
Sunday, June 17 … Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Tuesday, June 19 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Wednesday, June 20 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Tuesday, July 17 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Wednesday, July 18 … Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, Iowa
Friday, Aug. 24 … Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Saturday, Aug. 25 … Park Jefferson Speedway, Jefferson, S.D.
Friday, Aug. 31 … Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa
Saturday, Sept. 1 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sunday, Sept. 2 … Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa

The schedule is subject to change, so stay tuned to for the latest up-to-date information on the USRA Iron Man Challenge.

Dereck Green (Stock Cars) and Dan Hovden (B-Mods) are the defending series champions.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call (515) 832-6000. You can also like USRA Racing on Facebook at, follow on Twitter and check out the USRA YouTube channel at Keep up to speed with everything USRA by joining our email list at

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.