Thursday October 18, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Lewis Jackson, Marc Carter, Ed Griggs, Jake Richards, and Dakkota Brisbin Capture Wins on Pepsi Night at the Races!

On the eve of honoring the great ladies in our lives for Mother’s Day, Central Missouri Speedway (CMS) hosted another strong night of racing in five divisions as two of the five winners on the night captured their first-ever main event victories. In racing, there’s nothing more thrilling than a driver capturing their first-ever victory. On Saturday at CMS, Lewis Jackson in the ‘Mighty’ Modifieds and Dakkota Brisbin in Pure Stocks each experienced the thrill of victory for the first time in their respective classes.

Drivers in each of the five divisions competed in three heat races to establish the total passing points lineups for the main event starting grids. David Doelz, Joey Harper, and Steve Evans were Pure Stock winners while Jacob Ebert, Brad Smith, and Jeremy Lile captured B-mod victories, Mod-Lite heat-victories went to Dillon Raffurty, Ed Griggs and Donnie Dannar while in Street Stock preliminaries John Brooks, Brett Wood, and Marc Carter captured the wins. Finishing out the final heats of the night in less than an hours’ time, Chad Lyle, Terry Schultz, and Brian Johnson commanded their respective races to capture Modified heat-race wins.

The Pure Stock main event had more twists and turns than a daytime soap opera as Joey Harper led early before tenth-starting Dakkota Brisbin of Richmond, Missouri took command of the event in a fierce battle with Steve Evans to record his first-ever feature win. Jake Richards’ stellar year continued Saturday night at CMS as he took control of the B-Mod field to record his second CMS main-event win of the season over Brad Smith and Cody Brill in dominating fashion. One of the largest weekly racing car counts of the year took place for the Mod-Lites with 22 cars in the house as Ed Griggs of Pleasant Hill, Missouri parked his familiar #47 in victory lane once again. After last week’s disappointment, Marc Carter roared back to life in Street Stock competition by capturing his 45th career CMS win in Street Stock competition over Bobby Ruff and Brett Wood. To close out the night, Kansas driver Lewis Jackson stalked race leader Kevin Blackburn over the final 10 laps and eventually overtook the former champion to come away with his first-ever feature event in yet another outstanding Modified finale. Terry Schultz was second for second-consecutive week with Blackburn in third.

Racing resumes Saturday, May 19th for KFKF Country 94.1 FM Night at the Races with ‘Mighty’ Modifieds, Street Stocks, Mod-Lites, B-Mods, and Pure Stocks. Pit Gates open at 4:30 followed by Spectator Grandstands at 5. Driver pill-draw ends at 6:15, the pit meeting takes place at 6:30, practice ‘hot laps’ begin at 7, and racing begins at 7:30. Adult general admission is $12, Active Military and Senior Citizens ages 65 to 74 $10, Kids ages 6 to 12 are $6. Seniors 75 and over and patrons permanently confined to a wheelchair are free in the grandstands. All pit passes are $30. Times and pricing are subject to change for special events.

Stay tuned to the track website for continuing news and information and for the recently updated race schedule by pointing your browser to Stay current with CMS on Twitter @CMSgoing_green. Like us on Facebook at Join our email group by emailing Find CMS on YouTube at CMS Going Green!

Comments are closed.