Friday September 21, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Marriott, Richards, Clancy, Hanes, Ross and Bouzek all Winners at US 36 Raceway on CARB Night at the Races!!!!!

Racing action would get underway with E-Modifieds setting the pace for others to follow. Cade Richards #1R working his way to the front. As the race continued Richards would make contact with a lap car sending him to the rear of the field. Austin Bouzek #14B would use poise and patients taking over the top spot and never relinquish on his way to Lake Road Warehouse Victory Lane. Richards would recover and come from the back to front placing second with Caleb Pugh #8s also recovering from an early race spin to place third. Fourth place would belong to Chuck Adkins #32 as Brock Brewer #02X would round out the night’s top five. Heat race winners were Justin Marrant #28 and Chris Dishong #41.

Pure Stock would charge to the track and see heat race winner Conner Masoner #47X take the lead early only to develop problems and make contact with the turn one retaining wall taking him from win contention. Mich Ross #20X would take the
lead for good and never look back claiming the checkers and the win on this night of competition. Second place would go to the always fast #87 of Anthony Persell who would hold of the hard charge of third place finisher CJ Turner #91. Lane Chew #37, in his first visit to US 36 Raceway, would end the feature fourth with Conner Masoner rebounding to place fifth. Other heat race winner was Chester Kaufman #94C.

IMCA Sport Mod would be 23 strong as they took to the fast, smooth 3/8th mile track. Heat winner Clint Baker #17X and Casey Burnett #23B would start on the front row with baker taking the lead going into turn number one. Baker would continue to lead as Burnett would develop problems forcing him from contention. As the race progressed another heat winner Colman Browning #83 would take the front from Baker only to see a caution bunch the field. On the ensuing restart, Nic Hanes #9H would make his move passing all challengers to take the lead and the victory adding to his point lead. JJ Baumli #46X would race his way to place second with Baker fading only slightly placing third. Fourth place would go to one-time leader Browning with another heat winner Steven Clancy #12X ending the feature a solid top five on the night.

IMCA Stock Cars would not see the caution in their feature event putting on a great show for the fans in attendance. Chad Clancy #21X would win both his heat race and the feature on this night leading nearly every lap of the main event. Clancy would celebrate in Lake Road Warehouse Winners Circle as last weeks winner Blake Peeler would settle for second. The #X9 of Brad Whitney would mount a late race charge placing third with other heat winner Josh Steele #94J

Coming home fourth with Mich Ross #34X a solid fifth. Compliments to the IMCA Stock Car class as they would not see the yellow flag and race from green to checkers on this night of competition

High in number and quality the IMCA RaceSaver Winged Sprints would charge to the track and see the battle of the two heat race winners at the front of the field. Heat winner Matt Richards #1R would take the lead early with other heat winner Tyler Drueke #12T right on his heels. Richards would lead until lap traffic would come into play with Drueke taking advantage and the lead moving Richards to second. Again, lap traffic would come into play and Richards would take back the lead and not relinquish picking up his third win of 2018 at US 36 Raceway. Drueke

would place second with Stu Snider #5 the big mover coming from back to front placing a close third. Fourth place would see the young up and coming driver Trey Gropp #54 with Mike Housman Jr #4L rounding out the night’s top five.

IMCA Modifieds would see a new face to the high banks as Hunter Marriott #62 would win both his heat race and feature on this night of competition. Marriott would take the lead part way through the feature and pull away late picking up his first win at US 36 Raceway this 2018 racing season. Second place would go to other heat winner Cory Wray #69n with Shadren Turner #17T placing a solid and consistent third on the night. Fourth place would see the #21C of Chad Clancy with Clay Hale #22H ending the night fifth place.

Powder Puff racers would take to the track with Fender cars seeing action first. Emily Turner #87 would take the lead early and outpace the field in route to her first win of 2018. Second would go to Julianne Antel #20x with Angie Fuller #17R ending the night third.

Powder Puff Non-Fenders would see a second time winner in 2018 as Misty Hanes #9H would lead every lap of the feature claiming the victory. Hanes would be challenged late by second place finisher Tiffany Cadwallader #69ER. Third place went to .308 of Andrea Nelson with fourth place to Jena Baumli #46 and fifth to Tracy Crews #21X

US 36 Raceway would like to thank Nic and Misty Hanes for the bikes and congratulate our bike winners Addie Corkins and Brantley Sayers.

US 36 Raceway Dirt Track would like to remind everyone that next Friday Night is Miller Lite Modified Madness at the track and Sprint Cars will not be in action.

Comments are closed.