Monday October 15, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

39th Annual Jackson 100 This Weekend

BATAVIA, OHIO – The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will converge in Brownstown, Ind. on Friday and Saturday for the 39th edition of the historic, Jackson 100.

The festivities will kick off on Friday, September 21st with Hot Laps and Miller Welders Time Trials for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. Racing action on Friday night will also include the 6th Annual Bowman 50, which pays $2,000 to win for Indiana Pro Late Models, as well as a complete program for Pure Stocks, Hornets, and UMRA King of TQ’s.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will take center stage on Saturday, September 22nd, featuring Heat Races, B-Mains, and the 100-lap, $20,000 to win Jackson 100 main event. The competition on Saturday night will also include Modifieds and Super Stocks.

Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. will return to Brownstown Speedway to defend his Jackson 100 title. In 2017, Bloomquist led the entire 100-lap main event, fighting off a late-race charge from Jason Jameson to win his seventh Jackson 100. Trailing Bloomquist and Jameson to the finish line was Hudson O’Neal, Jimmy Owens and Gregg Satterlee. will offer LIVE pay-per-view video coverage of Saturday night’s events. The LIVE coverage includes continuous on-track action for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. With multiple announcers set to call the action, each high-definition broadcast will feature multiple camera angles, instant replays, driver interviews, and more. To order visit:

For tickets and more information on the 39th Annual Jackson 100, visit:
Previous Jackson 100 Winners:
1980 – Charlie Swartz
1981 – Paul Crockett
1982 – Russ Petro
1983 – Russ Petro
1984 – Kenny Simpson
1985 – Kenny Brightbill
1986 – Jack Boggs
1987 – Billy Moyer
1988 – Jim Curry
1989 – Jeff Purvis
1990 – Scott Bloomquist
1991 – Scott Bloomquist
1992 – Billy Moyer
1993 – Davey Johnson
1994 – John Gill
1995 – Jack Boggs
1996 – John Gill
1997 – Rick Aukland
1998 – Jim Curry
1999 – Billy Moyer
2000 – Don O’Neal
2001 – Brian Birkhofer
2002 – Billy Drake
2003 – Jim Curry
2004 – Don O’Neal
2005 – Billy Drake
2006 – Don O’Neal
2007 – Matt Miller
2008 – Tim McCreadie
2009 – Earl Pearson Jr.
2010 – Scott Bloomquist
2011 – Scott Bloomquist
2012 – Jimmy Owens
2013 – Don O’Neal
2014 – Scott Bloomquist
2015 – Jonathan Davenport
2016 – Scott Bloomquist
2017 – Scott Bloomquist
Visit Us on Your Favorite Social Media Outlets!

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
View on Instagram
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Marketing Partners Include: Allstar Performance, Andy Durham Racing Engines, AR Bodies, ASi Racewear, Bad Boy Mowers, Black Diamond Chassis, Sweet-Bloomquist Race Cars, Boyd Bilt Fabrication, BRODIX, CatSpot, COMP Cams, CV Products,, Dirty Girl Racewear, Dunn-Benson Ford, E3 Spark Plugs, Earnhardt Technologies Group, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, GEICO, General Tire, Heath Lawson Photography, Hoosier Tire, Hot Rod Processing, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, K&N Engineering, Lucas Oil Products, Lucas Oil Racing TV, Longhorn Chassis, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Midwest Sheet Metal, Miller Welders, MSD Performance, Öhlins Shocks, Optima Batteries, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, PFC Brakes, Pierce Race Cars, Pro Power Racing Engines, Protect The Harvest, QA1, Rhino AG,, Rocket Chassis, Rugged Radios, Schoenfeld Headers, Simpson Race Products, STEEL-IT, Sunoco Race Fuels, Super Clean, Wrisco Aluminum, 5150 Race Trailers
About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nation’s premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. In 2018, the LOLMDS will sanction 60 events in 22 states. The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios. LOLMDS events will be broadcast on four TV Networks including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network and the MAVTV Motorsports Network. For more information about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at:
About Lucas Oil Racing TV
The Future of Motorsports is HERE! Get Lucas Oil Racing TV and experience racing excitement like you’ve never seen! Lucas Oil Racing TV is the online app for all your favorite devices like Amazon Fire TV, Roku, Android Devices and more! No matter where you are or when you want to watch, you can stream the best and most exciting motor racing on the planet!

Lucas Oil Racing TV has all your favorite motorsports – from grass roots to international competition, as well as exclusive LIVE EVENTS and behind the scenes interviews and footage that you won’t see anywhere else! But that’s just the beginning! Lucas Oil Racing TV brings you some of motorsports greatest broadcasters and build specialists… from Dave Despain to the mechanics of Two Guys Garage, as well as all the latest news, reviews, and interviews from every genre of racing.

Lucas Oil Racing TV is the Exclusive, Unlimited, 24/7 All-Access Motorsports App and it’s available NOW! For more information or to sign up, go to: www.LucasOilRacing.TV.
About MAVTV Motorsports Network
Owned and operated by Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV is a television network with its roots deep in the automotive world. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive motorsports, that includes prestigious events such as the Chili Bowl, The AMA Pro Motocross series, the Lucas Oil Challenge Cup and NHRA Drag Racing. But MAVTV goes far beyond the national mainstream events and also covers multitudes of grassroots series’ from across the globe: Drag boats, sprint boats, drag racing, pro pulling, rally racing, drifting, dirt racing, ice racing and everything in between.

MAVTV also knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that is truly second to none. If it has a motor, it’s on MAVTV…MAVTV is THE motorsports network. To learn more about MAVTV go to:
About Lucas Oil Products
Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry. Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company’s marketing strategy. Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more. Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA.

In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports and MAVTV. More information about Lucas Oil Products, Inc. visit the company website at:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.