Friday October 19, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Posts in 'Badger Midget Auto Racing Assoc.' Track

Kaufman, Booher, Whitham, Truman and Spilman all Find Victory Lane at Bethany Speedway!!!!

August 5th, 2018

Pure Stock would take to the track first and set the standard of excellence for the night as we would see a first-time winner in Pettijohns Winners Circle at Bethany Speedway. Chester Kaufman #94C would pick up a heat race win putting the Jamesport Mafia Driver in position to start up front for the feature. Chester Kaufman would battle George Bruning #B5 for the lead and take the front setting the pace early with the field of competitors in tow. Kaufman would remain cool under pressure as second place finisher Mich Ross #20X would challenge in the closing laps and never faulter picking up his first ever feature win. Other heat winner Conner Masoner #47X would try Kaufman as well only to fall short and place third on the night. Beau Wells #555 would put the old triple nickel in contention but be forced to settle for fourth with C J Turner #91 rounding out the night’s top five. Congratulations to Chester Kaufman on the victory as the first win is always the sweetest!

#94C Chester Kaufman from Jamesport, MO Pure Stock Feature Winner!

IMCA Sport Mod would not be outdone and also witness a first-time winner on the Historic Bethany Speedway. Home town hero Mitch Booher #22B would take the lead at the drop of the green and never relinquish, leading every lap on his way to his first ever feature win. Very special win for Bethany Resident Booher as the crowd would erupt as he emerged from the car in victory lane to celebrate with family and friends. Matt Lent #22L would challenge Booher every lap but place a very close second on the night with Steve Starmer #11s third. Colton Nelson #93N would edge out younger brother and heat winner Garrett Nelson #95N as they would finish fourth and fifth respectively. Other heat race winner was #69ER of Tyler Cadwallader. Congratulations to Mitch Booher on his first ever feature win in front of his hometown fans.

#22B Mitch Booher from Bethany, MO IMCA Sport Feature Winner!

IMCA Stock Car would see a second time winner as Anthony Whitham #26 would win both heat race and feature on this night of competition. Whitham would not be denied leading all laps of the feature and parking in Pettijohns Winners Circle for the second time in 2018. Second place would belong to Blake Peeler #292 as he would battle third place finisher Mich Ross #34X to the line. Corey Piffer #71 would claim the fourth spot with Brad Whitney #X9 ending the night fifth.

#26 Anthony Whitham from Kansas City, MO IMCA Stock Car Feature Winner!

IMCA Modified would take to the tack next and see Josh Truman #47 set a blistering pace on the 3/8th mile track pulling away from the field and on to victory lane for the second time in 2018 at Bethany Speedway. Truman would impress winning both heat race and feature holding the always fast Chad Clancy #21C to place second. Shadren Turner #17T would battle Clancy and finish third with other heat winner Richard Spriggs #81 coming from deep in the field placing fourth. Bill Carter in #14C would have a solid night bringing his hot rod home fifth.

#47 Josh Truman from Indianola, IA IMCA Modified Feature Winner!

In the finale of the night, E-Modified would not disappoint with $500 on the line for the winner. Heat race winner Billy Spilman #63 would not waste any time moving out front and into the lead and setting a blistering pace with Steven Makar #4M in tow. Makar would try Spilman in the later stages of the race but to no avail as Spilman would pick up the big win and the big paycheck with Makar a strong second. Third place would find the hard charger of the race Ben Stockton #33s with other heat race winner Randy Smith Jr #.308 fourth. Caleb Pugh #8s would recover from an early race mishap and end the night a solid fifth place.

#63 Billy Spilman from Rushville, MO E-Modified Feature Winner!

Bethany Speedway would like to thank Harrison County Community Medical Center for donating the bikes and congratulate Teagan Willis and Shooter Jennings on winning those bikes!!!! Congratulations to all the medal winners in the foot races during Intermission.