Sunday October 21, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Posts in 'Nodak Speedway' Track

First green flag is Sunday at Nodak for Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour

July 3rd, 2015

MINOT, N.D. – The 26th annual Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour starts this Sunday, July 5 at Nodak Speedway.

A record online pre-entry list has Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified and IMCA Sunoco Stock Car drivers coming from 15 US states and two Canadian provinces. Defending champions Jeff Taylor and Dalton Flory are among the early entries.

An enhanced payout, courtesy of Industrial Electric of Dickinson, will now pay $2,100 to win, and $300 to start the Modified feature races at all six tracks in the series. Each Modified feature is a qualifying event for the 2015 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot.

IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars race for $800 to win and a minimum of $100 to start each evening

Kupper Chevrolet provides a $2,000 point fund for the top ten in series points in the Modified division and $1,000 for the top 10 in points for the Stock Cars. In addition, contingency prizes from IMCA and tour sponsors will be awarded to the top 10 in points.

Series dates are Sunday, July 5 at Nodak Speedway in Minot; Monday, July 6 at Estevan Motor Speed­way; Tuesday, July 7 at Williston Basin Speedway; Wednesday, July 8 at Southwest Speedway in Dickinson; Thursday, July 9 at Dacotah Speedway in Mandan; and Friday, July 10 at Jamestown Speedway.

Pit gates open at noon and the grandstand opens at 5 p.m. at Nodak. Hot laps are at 5 p.m. and racing starts at 6 p.m. At Estevan, pit gates open at 3 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 5 p.m.Hot laps are at 6 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.

Williston Basin opens the pits at 3 p.m. and the grandstand at 5:30 p.m. with hot laps at 6 p.m. and racing at 7 p.m. Pit gates open at 1 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m. at Dickinson. Hot laps are at 6:45 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.

At Mandan, pit gates open at 3 p.m., the grandstand opens at 6 p.m., hot laps are at 6 p.m. and racing gets underway at 7 p.m. And at Jamestown, pit gates open at 2 p.m., the grandstand opens at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7:30 p.m.

Taylor tops Dakota Tour IMCA Modifieds on record-setting night at Nodak

July 11th, 2014

MINOT, N.D. – Jeff Taylor left the gremlins back home in Arkansas. Taylor led all 30 laps of Sunday’s Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour main event for IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds at Nodak Speedway. The $2,000 victory came on a record-setting opening night for the 25th annual series and clearly got Taylor’s
title quest started right.

“We came here better prepared than last year and didn’t have to fight the gremlins off,” said Tay­lor, ninth in the 2013 tour point standings. “I wasn’t very good in hot laps but we loosened the car a bunch and I had a good car in my heat and the feature. It was fun to drive.” Taylor drew the outside row two start and used the bottom and middle grooves to get to the front, then moved higher up on the track to stay there. ‘B’ winner Ryan Ruter and Shawn Strand both pressured the leader before falling back and finishing well off the pace in second and third, respec­tively.

Hard charger Brian Mullen advanced 20 spots to fourth. Adam Larson completed the top five. Defend­ing champion Aaron Turnbull improved 17 positions to seventh.
The tour runner-up and a three-time winner in 2012, Taylor took the opening night checkers in a Industrial Electric, Spur Bar, New Vision Graphics and Provence
Construction sponsored ride. He was already on the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot.

A series single event record 84 Modifieds from 16 states and Canada saw action at Minot. The previous tour best was 81, established at Mandan in 2011 and equaled at Minot two years ago. Elijah Zevenbergen picked up where he left off last July, winning the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car fea­ture from outside row one.

The defending champ led all 25 circuits, running the high side until he caught up with the back of the field and then moving to the bottom. “We’re starting off good. It was a good night for us,” said Zevenbergen, who changed his setup after light rain fell mid-program. His sponsors include Mega Inc., Z-Dash Machine and D & K Transportation.

Kody Scholpp, Nathan Burke, Perry Misner and Dalton Flory were next across the stripe. A Dakota Tour record 34 Stock Cars ran Sunday at Minot.

Both divisions are at Estevan Motor Speedway for round two of the tour on Monday, July 7. The grandstand opens at 5 p.m., hot laps are at 6 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.

Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour online entries open

June 11th, 2014

MANDAN, N.D. – Registration is now open for the upcoming Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Tour at the website.

Drivers who want to speed up the entry process for the first tour race at Nodak Speedway in Minot on Sunday, July 6 will only have to pay their pit fees and get to the pit area quickly by using this simple online form.

Tour officials also use these entries to forward demographics to other tracks later in the week. In addition, pre-entered names also go to news media outlets so racing fans will know ahead of time who will be racing the tour this year.

The 25th annual series will also be paying a record $2,000 to win each IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified feature and $800 to win the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature at all six tracks as XSAN has agreed to pick up the extra payout to enhance the best talent to race for six consecutive nights.

Series title sponsor Kupper Chevrolet of Mandan will provide point funds of $2,000 for the Modifieds and $1,000 for the Stock Cars and a long list of contingency sponsors will award cash and prizes to the top drivers in series standings.

In addition, XSAN will be awarding three $500 bonus checks to new drivers of the “New Blood, Long Haul” promotion. The internet-based network will covering all six nights of the tour on pay-per-view at

For more information call Tour Director John Gartner at 701 202-6075.

The series is at Estevan Motor Speedway on July 7, at Williston Basin Speedway on July 8, at Southwest Speedway on July 9, at Dacotah Speedway on July 10 and at Jamestown Speedway on July 11.

All six Modified features are qualifying events for the 2014 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot.