Saturday October 20, 2018
Sign Up
Home Page
Driver Stats
Race Results
Point Standings
Racing News
Track Schedule
Weekly Schedule
Contact SpeedNet
Speednet Tracks & Series
This Week
Select A Track

Posts in 'Farley Speedway' Track

Bruening returns to Farley for career third Deery Series Yankee win

September 6th, 2016

Ryan, Holladay, Jeff Aikey and Ray Guss Jr. rounded out the top five. Hard charger Chris Simpson started 21st and ended in sixth.

Ryan had started outside row one; Bruening took the initial green inside Holladay on row three.

The feature pays $2,000 to win plus a Speedway Motors Weekly Racing bonus of as much as $1,500. Pit gates open at 9 a.m. and racing starts at 2 p.m.

The 30th annual tour concludes with another $2,000 to win feature during the Sept. 23 and 24 Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100 at West Liberty Raceway.

Kay collects Friday Yankee Dirt Track Classic Deery checkers at Farley

September 4th, 2016

Fifty Late Models, the top car count of the 30th annual tour, were on hand for the first of two Deery shows during the Yankee Dirt Track Classic.

Diercks pulled up lame on a restart and Kay took charge. He was chased across the stripe by Joel Callahan, who advanced 22 positions from his last-place starting spot on the initial grid.

Diercks recovered and finished seventh.

Corey Zeitner was the $300 Malvern Trust and Savings Bank non-qualifier dash for cash winner.

Pit gates open at 3 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 3:30 p.m. Saturday at the Palace of Speed. There are no hot laps and racing starts at 5:30 p.m.

Simpson strongest at Farley

August 11th, 2016

Farley, Iowa – Farley Speedway’s event represents one of the most unpredictable fields on the entire Lucas Oil MLRA schedule. Monday’s stop was no exception. Mason Zeigler rolled from the pole and led early, prior to Stovall sliding him, in three and four.

From that point a fierce battle for the lead ensued between Stovall and Chris Simpson, until an oil leak forced Stovall from contention and off the track early. Simpson lead the rest of the way, but he was not without challenges as Ryan Gustin nearly caught him late in lapped traffic.

Once Simpson cleared Jay Johnson, whom he put a lap down, it was just a matter of clicking off the remaining laps. The win is Simpson’s third of the year and largest in terms of purse money this season too.

“I just kept the car straight and tried not to bend it as much as Stovall was, up there on that cushion,” said Simpson in Andy’s Frozen Custard Victory Lane. “It’s been a long month. We’ve run good and we’ve won races and then we’ve run in the back. It was a complete different setup (tonight) than what we usually run. It’s cool to get $10,000 here tonight.”

Gustin had his work cut out for him after finishing fifth in his heat race.

“We’ll take it starting 14th,” commented Gustin of his move through the front half of the field, to the runner up position. “Chris did a good job, he’s been around this place a lot, so second to him here ain’t bad. Hopefully we can get one here tomorrow.”

New Waverly, Texas pilot Tyler Erb, dropped in following a busy weekend racing and ran well all evening. He completed the top three finishing positions.

Jason Rauen and Zeigler were fourth and fifth respectively.

With Stovall falling out of the feature early, Terry Phillips gained 14 championship points on him in the feature. When you factor heat race points in the equation, it was a net gain of 10 for Phillips Monday evening.

Tuesday night the tour rolls on to the West Liberty Raceway on the Muscatine County Fairgrounds. It’s the second of three Keith Simmons promoted tracks. $10,000 is once again up for grabs in another complete show.

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at

Fans may also “like” the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking or follow us on Twitter at